I woke up in a very cheerful frame of mind today. It's 4.15pm now and I'm still cheerful. I feel unstoppable today. There must be something in the air. Oh wait - there is. I almost forgot. (She lies).There's a new book out - "Poeticising Chat" - and it's got some of my poems in it. Could this have anything to do with my good mood? I suspect it has. Writing means so much to me now that I actually allow other people to read it, instead of it being my dirty little secret! When people appreciate it, I get a real buzz. So when the Rambling Cyber Poets who had already published one volume asked me to join them for Volume Two, I was a very happy bunny indeed.

Yeah, I know poetry will never make me rich and famous, but sharing it with others certainly makes me happy. So thanks to the Rambling Poets, your acceptance quite makes up for the fact that I once offended half the congregation at my parish church by writing a poem about the choir!
(It wasn't nasty - I don't do nasty!) At least I believe God has a sense of humour. I certainly hope so, otherwise I'm stuffed.

Oh, just in case you're interested here's the link: http://www.amazon.com/Poeticising-Chat-Rambling-Poets-Cyber/dp/1461131960/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1305387100&sr=8-1

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.