Nowadays we seem to spend our lives setting and chasing targets in all aspects of our lives.
It was a big thing a few years ago when schools had to introduce target setting for every individual child on their books. It was also a lot of meaningless paper work. "Target Practice" is the title I chose for my new work in progress, which is a memoir of my years in teaching. I want it to be funny and heartwarming, so if you get a chance to look at it on Slushpilereader.com or Authonomy,(Yes, I went back for the feedback). I'd really appreciate your opinions.

For those who follow the progress of my verses - I am preparing a submission of poems about school at the moment. Really it just involves collating and editing stuff from my own personal collections of slush, going back years.

Watch this space and I'll let you know if I get anywhere.

Keep Smiling. :)

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.