It sounds so much better in German, but it's an attitude that really annoys me. People who will push everyone else aside to get what they want. You see it everywhere now. People who stand in the vicinity of the bus stop, so they can queue jump when the bus arrives. People who push past you to cross the road against the lights - because they're going somewhere important. I'm not, of course. I have nothing important to do, and nowhere important to go. I exist simply to be pushed aside. So what do I do about this? Well, usually, I just say "Carry on Trampling" we'#ll make a movie of it one day!

Maybe I should sign up for an assertiveness course ? That leads to another question, why is it that whenever I try to be assertive, I sound like I'm whingeing?

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.