That was always going to be the title of my collection of poetry, except that until recently, I've never seriously considered making most of my poetry public. It's kind of personal a lot of the time, and therefore it only ever gets shown to the people it's written for.

Anyway, I've had a change of heart lately and I'm going to post some of my poetry on the website. I'd love to hear reactions to it for many reasons, but mainly because I want to know if it's any good. Seriously, folks - for me, writing poetry is very easy, I have some sonnets that took an average of 10 minutes each. I think in verse and I love the challenges presented by adhering to a strict format sometimes, but can anything this easy be worth reading? Please click on the link : http://verse-artiste.weebly.com/poems-prayers-and-parodies.html  and have a gander.
If you want to comment email me: [email protected].                 
John
6/12/2010 02:52:07 am

Lovely poems, Lilian

Nice website too :-)

John

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.